Robert Chesley

Tom Gabel Announces New Against Me! Record

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

According to his official blog, on May 24th Fat Wreck Chords will be releasing “Total Clarity.”

On May 24th Fat Wreck Chords is releasing “Total Clarity”, a collection of demos and unreleased songs (and some demos that got leaked, wink, wink) we recorded when preparing to make the album “Searching For A Former Clarity”. Check the cover art by Steak Mtn. Here’s the track listing…

1. Miami
2. The Shaker
3. Justin
4. Exhaustion & Disgust
5. Unprotected Sex With Multiple Partners
6. The Energizer
7. Violence
8. The Mover
9. How Low
10. Joy
11. Holy Shit
12. Lost And Searching In America
13. Problems
14. Money Changes Everything
15. Total Clarity

“Searching For A Former Clarity” is one of my all time favorite albums. Against Me! is one of the more relevant punk bands playing today. I imagine these songs will be a little bit “rawer” than those of their last release, 2010’s “White Crosses”. Below is a video for “Problems” one of the old standbys at Against Me! shows.

Leave us a Comment