Ryan Wilson

New EP from The Decemberists Coming November 1st

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The beloved Portland quintet is at it again with a brand new EP!

Long Live the King, which releases on November 1st, is composed entirely of B-sides from “The King is Dead” sessions. A mere 11 months after their last LP, one would have thought they’d push the release out further to pad out the hiatus lull. The thought is certainly appreciated though!

The 7 tracks on this release are:

1. E. Watson (backing vocals by Laura Veirs and Annalisa Tornfelt)
2. Foregone
3. Burying Davy
4. I4U & U4ME (Home Demo)
5. Row Jimmy
6. Sonnet (a cover of Grateful Dead’s “Row Jimmy”)

In addition, the band has also revealed the air date to their Austin City Limits performance, a PBS concert series program. The concert itself was recorded back in August, but you can catch it on PBS on October 22nd.

Leave us a Comment