Ryan Thomason

Marvel announces Phase 3 slate of 2016 – 2019 movies

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Oh yes. There shall be many speculations being put to rest and perhaps some more to inhabit their spaces.

In case you need a quick update. Phase One was Iron Man 1 and 2, The Incredible Hulk, Thor, Captain America: The First Avenger and Marvel’s The Avengers. Phase Two was Thor: The Dark World, Captain America; Winter Soldier, Iron Man 3, Guardians Of The Galaxy, Avengers: Age Of Ultron and Ant Man to wrap things up.

And Phase 3, you ask? Here they are in chronological order by their expected release dates. Sadly, no Hulk.

Captain America: Civil War – May 6th 2016, they said this is a Cinematic Civil War, not the comic book version. Also, we’ll see Black Panther in costume during this movie.

Cap Civil War

Doctor Strange – November 4th, 2016 – directed by Scott Derrickson. No Benedict Cumberbatch confirmation, so that is still presumably in the works.

Dr strange

Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 (to be named) – May 5th, 2017 directed by James Gunn.


Thor: Ragnarok – July 28th, 2017. Tom Hiddleston, that’s all we need.

Thor Ragnarok

Black Panther – November 3rd, 2017 – Starring Chadwick Boseman. Feige says things have already been seeded for the Black Panther movie…

Black Panter character

Black panther

Captain Marvel – July 6th 2018 – Carol Danvers!

Captain Marvel

Inhumans – November 2nd 2018.


Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 – May 4th 2018
Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 – May 3rd 2019

Avengers infinity war

Leave us a Comment