Ryan Thomason

Firefly is Back on TV TONIGHT!

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

That’s right Browncoats. Firefly is back on TV, and you can watch it tonight. How did this happen and you didn’t know about it? Let me tell you. First off. It’s the ORIGINAL shows that are being re-aired on TV, nothing new. sorry.

I was surfing this morning through the channels to see what new shows were coming up at the start of this year in the 8 and 9 o’clock hours. I had to stop and go back when I saw Firefly on the guide. I’ve never heard of the Ovation network, or even remember watching ANYTHING on it, but I set it to record every episode. Yes, I own the complete series box set. Damnit, though, these guys deserve at least a record for putting this amazing sci fi show back on the air. It’s going to be a really limited run, so if you’ve never got to watch the show, START TONIGHT. If you love this show like me, you should watch it so that Ovation can start a new trend. Giving Firefly the kind of replay that Star Trek: Next Generation gets.

Each night, three full episodes will air during primetime, beginning at 8.00 p.m. ET/5.00 p.m. PT with an encore presentation at 11.00 p.m. ET/8.00 p.m. PT. A Firefly marathon will run all day on Ovation on Saturday, January 8.

Leave us a Comment